Endorsements for SC School Board and City Ballot Measures

August 24, 2018


The Santa Cruz County Democratic Central Committee (Democratic Party of Santa Cruz County) voted to endorse the following ballot measures in the November, 2018 election at the Committee’s first round of endorsement meetings last night:

Measure A - Scotts Valley Unified School District parcel tax
Measure B - Soquel Union Elementary School parcel tax
Measure G - Santa Cruz County sales tax
Measure H - Santa Cruz County affordable housing Bond
Measure I - City of Capitola Cannabis business tax
Measure J - City of Capitola transient occupancy tax
Measure N - City of Scotts Valley transient occupancy tax
Measure O - City of Watsonville transient occupancy tax

In addition, Deborah Tracy-Proulx won endorsement for Santa Cruz City School Trustee, Area 1.

Committee members did not achieve consensus on three other Santa Cruz City School Trustee candidates, Rocco Cappalla, Jeremy Shonick, and Abraham Wolcott.

The second and final endorsement meeting for the November elections will be held Wednesday, August 29 at the Elena Baskin Live Oak Senior Center, 1777 Capitola Road, Santa Cruz, beginning at 6:30 PM.

Democratic candidates for Santa Cruz County Supervisor, Santa Cruz City Council, and Watsonville City Council are scheduled to debate, as are advocates for and against Measure M, the City of Santa Cruz rent control initiative.

The event is open to the public, however only Committee members may vote.


Please reload

Featured Posts

Annual Awards Dinner to Honor Sam Farr

February 12, 2016

Please reload

Recent Posts

February 9, 2017

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square