For results of the Dec. 14, 2019 Endorsement Forum CLICK HERE​.

California Primary Endorsements

The following candidates are endorsed by the Santa Cruz County Democratic Party and the California  Democratic Party.

For statewide endorsements CLICK HERE.

 Anna Eshoo  

U.S. House of Rep.

District 18


 Jimmy Panetta 

U.S. House of Rep.

District 20


 Mark Stone  

State Assembly

District 29


 Robert Rivas 

State Assembly 

District 30


The Santa Cruz Democratic Central Committee made endorsements for local measures and candidates on the Nov. 6 ballot during its Aug. 27 regular meeting and a special endorsement meeting Aug. 29. The results are as follows:

Measure A: Scotts Valley Unified School District Parcel Tax — Yes
Measure B: Soquel Union Elementary School Parcel Tax — Yes
Measure G: Santa Cruz County Sales Tax — Yes
Measure H: Santa Cruz County Affordable Housing Bond — Yes
Measure I: City of Capitola Cannabis Business Tax — Yes
Measure J: City of Capitola Transient Occupancy Tax — Yes
Measure M: City of Santa Cruz Rent Control — No
Measure N: City of Scotts Valley Transient Occupancy Tax — Yes
Measure O: City of Watsonville Transient Occupancy Tax — Yes

County Supervisor, 4th District — Jimmy Dutra

Santa Cruz City Council — Donna Meyers, Richelle Noroyan

Scotts Valley City Council — No Consensus

Capitola City Council — Jacques Bertrand, Yvette Brooks, Sam Storey

Watsonville City Council — Jenny Sarmiento (District 4), Rebecca Garcia (District 5), and Lupe Rivas (District 7)

Santa Cruz City Schools Board — Deb Tracy-Proulx (Trustee Area 1)

Pajaro Valley Unified School Board — Daniel Dodge Jr. (Trustee Area 4), Leslie DeRose (Trustee Area 5), Jennifer Holm (Trustee Area 7)

Soquel Union Elementary School Board — Phil Rodriguez, Carolyn Freedman

Cabrillo College Board — Adam Spickler, Donna Ziel 
(Appointed in lieu of election.)

Santa Cruz County Board of Education — Bruce Van Allen 
(Appointed in lieu of election.)

Santa Cruz Port Commission — Reed Geisreiter

Santa Cruz County Democratic Party

740 Front Street, Suite #165

Santa Cruz, CA 95060



Mailing Address:

P.O. BOX 7763

Santa Cruz, CA 95061

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon