August 24, 2018

The Santa Cruz County Democratic Central Committee (Democratic Party of Santa Cruz County) voted to endorse the following ballot measures in the November, 2018 election at the Committee’s first round of endorsement meetings last night:

Measure A - Scotts Valley Unified School District parcel tax
Measure B - Soquel Un...

August 14, 2017

The Santa Cruz County Democratic Party currently has a rare vacancy for a full voting member in District 1.

District 1 covers Live Oak, Soquel, part of Scotts Valley and the Santa Cruz Mountains. John Leopold is county supervisor for District 1.

Members of the SCC Democratic Party work to get Democratic candidates e...

March 16, 2017

Santa Cruz County Democrats will honor activist Jenny Sarmiento when they get together for their annual awards gala on Saturday, March 18.

The longtime Watsonville resident was selected Democrat of the Year as a tribute to her lifelong commitment to children and public health issues, as well as her many years of volunt...

March 12, 2017

Two candidates are running for chair of the California Democratic Party: Eric Bauman and Kimberly Ellis. Delegates to the CDP convention in Sacramento in May will make the selection.

The two candidates met in a debate in January. You can watch the debate here:

February 9, 2017

The Santa Cruz County Democratic Party elected Coco Raner-Walter as its new chair and Tony Russomanno as vice chair at its general meeting in January.

Coco Raner-Walter is a resident of Ben Lomond and was one of the founders of the Crosson North County Democratic Club. She has served as the party's events chair for t...

February 12, 2016

February 12, 2016 – One month from today Santa Cruz County Democrats will gather for the annual party celebrating our Democrats of the Year—Jack Dilles and Joe Hall. This year the gala on March 12th at 6pm at the Dream Inn is extra-special because we will also be honoring the work of retiring Central Coast Congressman...

February 1, 2016

Every four years community members are elected to seats on the Santa Cruz County Democratic Central Committee—which serves as the “steering committee” for the party. All 22 seats are open, representing each supervisorial district. 1st district (5 seats); 2nd district (5 seats); 3rd district (5 seats); 4th district (2...

Please reload

Recent Posts

February 9, 2017

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Santa Cruz County Democratic Party

740 Front Street, Suite #165

Santa Cruz, CA 95060


Mailing Address:

P.O. BOX 7763

Santa Cruz, CA 95061

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon